Exhibition Fine Art photography Prints Salt Print storytelling

Last week to see Vimpt at the Saatchi!

Last chance to see On Rain at the Saatchi Gallery, London

On_Rain Exhibition Saatchi Gallery

Honoured to have produced 26 salt prints for the fantastic exhibition ‘On Rain’. On Rain is a collaboration between The Worldwide Tribe & RainStations Foundation supporting the Pikpa Refugee Camp in enabling a RainWater Harvesting System to be installed on the site.
An Exhibition ‘On Rain’ will run in the Education Gallery at the Saatchi Gallery London Feb 2 – Mar 6th.

vimpt print - image by ©Jonė Reed

Making prints for On-Rain exhibition at the Saatchi Gallery – image by ©Jonė Reed

If you would like to support the Project ON RAIN: enabling a Rainwater harvesting system for the Pikpa refugee camp, we would be very grateful for any donations. Please feel free to DONATE HERE:


We are enormously thankful to all those who have collaborated on the Project so far:

Jaz O’Hara – Founder of The Worldwide Tribe.

Maria Zachariades – Founder of @rainstations, Curator

Craig Austin – Founder Vimpt, UK

Vassilis Mathioudakis – Photographer (specialising in photographing Refugees in the Mediterranean) Curator – Athens

Jade Chorkularb – Thai Artist. Winner of the Jerwood Drawing prize (Student 2016)

Anne Hooss – Art Director – Stuttgart

Babak Kanaani – Judge on Instagram Competition – Photographer – Tehran

Photographers who have generously donated their work exhibited to support the Crowdfunding Project ‘On Rain’
(Name & Instagram Account):
Olga Karlovav – @olga.karlovac
Alan Kastner – @wallah
Thomas Toft – @toft76
Carlein – @ilein
Darko Labor – @darkolabor
Eric Mencher – @emencher
Marilisa Andriani – @mitrydate
Jone Reed – @jone.reed
L.Bird – @ladybird.notes
Swarat Ghosh – @swaratghosh
Walter Rothwell – @walter_rothwell
Richard Hernandez – @koci
Timo Battefeld – @timoonthefly
Yiorgos Koutsouvelis – @yiorgoskouts
Migyoung Won – @migyoungwon
Laurence Bouchard – @laurence_bouchard
Alan Schaller – @alan_schaller
Brett Canet-Gibson – @brettcanetgibson
Antonio Denti – @antclick
Franc Ortiz Rodrigo – @soldatdp
Vassilis Mathioudakis – @vassilismathioudakis
And 3 Charity Competition Winners #saatchi_on_rain on Instagram:
Melissa Neves – @mel.ns
Jose Manuel Garcia Gonzalez – @bajo_narcea
Greg Paul – @g.p.a.v.l.o.s


Craig Austin FRSA (@darkroom_craig) runs Vimpt and Alternative Darkroom from a small darkroom in the heart of the Cotswolds and is the print maker /darkroom nerd for PhonarNation. He has lectured and run workshops at both Coventry University and the University of Westminster.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *